Warriors Honored in Annual Awards Ceremony

  • Published
  • By Capt. Jessica Gross
  • 301st Fighter Wing Public Affairs

Civilian and military personnel assigned to the 301st Fighter Wing, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base Fort Worth Texas, came together for a night of celebration recognizing its outstanding personnel at the 301 FW Annual Awards Ceremony held on February 1.

The wing had a very eventful 2019. Several of the groups deployed to Campia Turzii, Romania in support of Dacian Viper 19 as part of Theater Security Package 19.1. The medical squadron deployed to various locations in Croatia, Hungary and Slovenia in order to support joint medical mass-casualty training during Immediate Response 19. Not to mention, all the moving parts logistic readiness, mission support and finance units did get their Airmen there and back. The accomplishments of the superior wing performers were revealed in the presence of family, friends and colleagues for the various civilian and military award categories for 2019.

Throughout the 12 award categories, 48 nominees were selected throughout the wing. Colonel Mitch Hanson, 301st Fighter Wing commander and Chief Master Sgt. Rob Safley, 301st command chief presented medallions to all the nominees in recognition of their hard work and superior performance.

The highlight of the evening came when the 12 award winners were brought on stage and received a trophy for their selection.

The award winners are as follows:

301st Fighter Wing –

  • Civilian of the Year: Category I

    Mr. Shawn Blosser, 44 FG Maintenance Group


  • Civilian of the Year: Category II

    Mr. Scott Palomino, 301 FW Force Support Squadron


  • Civilian of the Year: Category III

    Mr. Matt Miller, 301 FW Wing Staff Agency  


  • Airman of the Year:

    Senior Airman Brooke Pirrone, 301 FW Aircraft Maintenance Squadron


  • NCO of the Year

    Master Sgt. Tiffany White, 301 FW Force Support Squadron   


  • SNCO of the Year:

    Master Sgt. James Cavin, 301 FW Force Support Squadron      


  • Recruiter of the Year:

    Tech. Sgt. Michael Hammers


  • First Sergeant of the Year:

    Master Sgt. William Lunger, 73d Aerial Port Squadron      


  • Company Grade Officer of the Year:

    Capt. Tiara Puro, 301 FW Force Support Squadron


  • Field Grade Officer of the Year:

    Lt. Col. David Zeytoonjian, 301 FW Operations Support Flight


  • 301 FW Key Spouse of the Year:

    Mrs. Julie Rosenbalm, 301 FW Maintenance Group


  • 301st Fighter Wing Henry D. Green Community Service Award:

Tech. Sgt. Erin Bernik, 301 FW Wing Staff Agency  


     Congratulations to all of the 2019 award nominees and winners! Good luck in the next round at the Air Force Reserve Command headquarters level.

Public Affairs (817) 782-5000